Comanche County Farm Bureau

Comanche County Farm Bureau was awarded the John I. Taylor Award as the top Farm Bureau in Oklahoma for 1998. It’s members are actively involved in youth, safety, political, and member projects. They sponsor the Farm Hand Olympics, Herdsman Award, Meat I-D Awards, safety programs, defensive drivers courses, and citizenship programs.

The Comanche County Farm Bureau Board of Directors is made up of leaders from across the county, including: Kerry Givens (Cache) – President; Don Hankins (Lawton) – Vice President; Benny Taylor (Elgin) – Secretary; Don Fischer (Chattanooga) – Treasurer; Damon Doye (Lawton); Edward Bard (Lawton); Kenneth Scott (Lawton); Stuart Henderson (Lawton); and Wayne Kiser (Elgin).

Comanche County, located in southwest Oklahoma, is the home of Ft. Sill and the Wichita Mountains. The county’s top agriculture crops and livestock are wheat, hay and cattle.

For membership information, please call (580) 353-5173.